krotrider.blogg.se

Ffxiv heavensward digital download pc
Ffxiv heavensward digital download pc







ffxiv heavensward digital download pc

If you think this is a rather stupid way of doing business. Just not via Steam (even though they do sell the digital version online). In some regions, SE can sell the game in any form they wish. Don't you think SE would love to just sell one version of the game worldwide? Valve too? Yes, all concerned are jumping through hoops after lighting the hoops on fire to put limits here. WHY? Since you can only have one SE login active at the same time. So yes, you could have non-Steam on 'Final Fantasy XIV 1' then 100% Steam on 'Final Fantasy XIV 2' and also link it to your same SE account. the payment options and 'only digital' sales are the only differences between Steam and non-Steam.Īctually you could buy the game on Steam. Seriously, aside from the narcissistic functions that Steam provides. That's how Valve gets their cut for hosting / selling the game on Steam. within the same gaming service account (but it's ok, within the same SE account as long as you put them in separate gaming sub-accounts). The Mogstation/SE won't allow you to mix-n-match. Pretty much all the games on Steam have a similar arrangement where relevant. The Steam Wallet replaces the Crysta option in the Steam version of the game. There IS a difference between the Steam and non-Steam keys. That's assuming you're allowed to buy the bundle (Steam thinks you have the base game already after all). The game bundle will appear in your library. If you go and buy the bundle package from Steam, same deal. I like to buy my games on Steam, but because the game had already been purchased, I was stuck with the non-Steam client since I wasn't going to dish out $20 simply to play through the official Steam version.Īs far as SE is concerned, you are a non-Steam user. Originally posted by Scott:I began playing ARR for the first time in January by reactivating my old 1.0 account. I'm not complaining, I'm genuinely trying to understand how this works, assuming anyone outside the company even has that information yet.

ffxiv heavensward digital download pc

#FFXIV HEAVENSWARD DIGITAL DOWNLOAD PC UPDATE#

Aren't the codes you get for Squenix's service anyway? Why couldn't non-Steam players use a code from Steam, and why couldn't Steam players use a code not from Steam? Does anybody understand how this works? I mean, the services and expansions are all registered to the account, and all clients should serve all expansions as they update (I've never known an MMO to do it otherwise, that's just asking for trouble). But then I saw that announcement that Steam users would have to buy the Steam version, and that totally threw everything out of whack and now I'm just confused. Later, the thought occurred to me that, while unlikely, Heavensward may have its own unique hub or something through Steam, and since he wanted digital anyway I decided I would just do the same thing I did with my other friend: buy it through Steam myself and give him the code. Heavensward comes out on the birthday of another friend that I play with that doesn't have a full-time job, so it seemed like a pretty obvious birthday gift. it worked! I assumed there was no difference between Steam and non-Steam keys, and that assumption was correct and that's how we've been playing. However, when my friend got the game, I came up with the idea of buying the game through Steam myself so I could have that and give him the accompanying key. I like to buy my games on Steam, but because the game had already been purchased, I was stuck with the non-Steam client since I wasn't going to dish out $20 simply to play through the official Steam version. I began playing ARR for the first time in January by reactivating my old 1.0 account.









Ffxiv heavensward digital download pc